How to watch Sony State of Play August 2020

How to watch Sony State of Play August 2020



Sony will showcase some upcoming third-party games for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR in a 40-minute State of play stream today, August 6th, 2020. The event will provide us updates on some third-party PlayStation5 games it previously revealed.

How to watch Sony State of Play

state of play Credit: UnGeek

Today’s event will commence at exactly 8 pm GMT and will be roughly 40 minutes long. You can watch it live on Twitch and YouTube. For a full breakdown of time zones, see below:

  • North America: 1 pm PDT / 2 pm MDT / 3 pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  •  UK/Ire: 9 pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  •  Asia/Oceania: 5 am JST / 4 am AWST / 6 am AEST
  • Africa: 10 pm CAT / 7 pm EAT

Sony State of Play: what to expect

Sony has confirmed earlier that this State of Play will have no big PS5 news and instead will focus primarily on upcoming PSVR and PS4 games.

"Just to be super clear – there will be no PlayStation Studios updates in Thursday’s episode," Sid Shuman, senior director of SIE content communications, wrote in a PlayStation Blog post.

"There won’t be any updates around hardware, business, preorders, or dates either. On Thursday, our focus is squarely on showcasing some cool upcoming games coming to the broader PlayStation ecosystem."

What Games Will Be Shown or Announced During State of Play?

According to the latest reports, there'll be no PlayStation Studios announcements or updates during today’s State of Play. Also, it further suggests that Sony will provide small updates to previously announced PS5 games, presumably including Resident Evil Village, Bugsnax, and Kena: Bridge of Spirits.

We expect some information on the following games Marvel's Avengers, Cyberpunk 2077, Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1+2, NBA 21, FIFA 21, and Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

Are you looking forward to the next State of Play live stream? What are you hoping to see during the showcase?

Source: www.esports360s.com

Comments (1)

  • No comment yet. Be the first to comment.

Leave a Comment

Login to Leave a Comment

Popular Read

  • APEX LEGENDS - where things never go as planned
    Read, laugh, have a great day. Look forward to more comics.
  • A New Dawn for DC Comics?
    With speculation growing on the DC comics' temporary moment of silence, fans have been left to wonder why. This is only natural as loyal DC fans enjoy getting more and more content to compete with the high calibre of content from rival companies. This has driven a lot of fans to go searching for answers, and the prospect seems more of gold than cold. With the Free C...
  • Coronavirus vs eSport
    The global state of emergency caused by COVID-19 (coronavirus) has led to a lot of restrictions and limitations. This has not only affected individual lives, but also global communities from trading to world wide sports. The significant change in conditions requiring social distancing has caused a pause in a variety of fields with international sports unavoidably be...